My Favourite Photo of a Stranger, and a Few Other Photos, from Newcastle upon Type

I last visited Newcastle upon Tyne in 2007. It feels like a long, long time ago. I don’t clearly remember my trip but a memory or two pops up whenever I see Newcastle Brown Ale on the menu (which is surprisingly often given how many beers are available in Toronto). Sometimes what I remember is not exactly a memory of the time I spent in Newcastle, but instead, this photo I’m about to share.

Newcastle - Quayside - Photo of a StrangerThis photo has not been cropped.

I don’t know the man in the photo.

I was walking towards BALTIC, the contemporary art centre, when I turned around to take a photo of the Tyne Bridge. I didn’t notice the man standing there but somehow he had enough time to pose for my photo and I just by chance almost-centred him in the shot. I was so clueless that I only noticed him when I uploaded the photos to my computer after I returned home.

I hope one day I can pose for a stranger’s photograph and bring as much amusement to someone as this man has brought to me.

If you have a similar photo/story, let me know!

And just to round out the post, here are some other photos of Newcastle.

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Photo of a Stranger, and a Few Other Photos, from Newcastle upon Type

Leave a Reply

