Colours of My Weekend in Seattle

I have this memory of my weekend in Seattle as rather dreary. I remember the rain, the evening wind that made me thankful for my jacket and scarf, and a little more rain. Now that I review my photographs of Seattle, I’m forming another vision of the city – one that is strikingly colourful. Maybe the colours are necessary, they keep the rain from becoming oppressive. Or maybe the colours are a reflection of the vibrancy and the buoyancy of the locals.  Whatever the case, I’m glad I have these colourful memories of Seattle.

Chihuly Garden and Glass
From the rowboats to the Glasshouse it’s difficult not to take a colourful photograph in here.  Website | TripAdvisor

Chihuly Glasshouse

 

Seattle Public Library – Central Library
A beautiful well used public space.  Website

 

View from Pike Place Market
It’s an actual rainbow!
Rainbow from Pike Place Market

 

Gum Wall in Post Alley under Pike Place Market
Surprisingly pretty in person (although not in this particular photo).  Don’t forget to bring your own gum to add.  Wikipedia | Yelp

Gum Wall

 

Construction on 2nd Ave – View from the Moore Hotel
The noise forced me out of bed early Monday morning but at least the construction site is colourful.
Construction on 2nd Ave

 

View from Bainbridge Island Ferry
I didn’t have the chance to spend anytime on Bainbridge Island but it was still worth the trip.

Seattle Skyline

 

Seattle Great Wheel at Pier 57
Website | Wikipedia

Seattle Great Wheel

Leave a Reply

